Horsham Hedgehog

I thought hedgehogs slept through winter but the mild temperatures may have confused this small one. He (or she) was happily wandering around the drive one morning and posed for photos on the long lens.

Hedgehog by A to B


The singing reindeer is back in Swan Walk, Horsham

The singing reindeer is back for his regular Christmas Season in Swan Walk, Horsham for 2018. I don’t remember the countdown clock but you can see that in just two seconds this gifted reindeer will be serenading adults and children alike with his versions of popular Christmas classics.

Swan Walk Reindeer Christmas 2018

Swan Walk Reindeer Christmas 2018

Recycle crisp packets in Horsham

Following a national Social Media campaign Walkers Crisps have set up a national recycling scheme for empty crisp packets of all brands. West Sussex County Times broke the story locally. The process is simple:

  1. Open the crisp packet and eat the contents.
  2. Take the empty packets to one of the two Horsham Recycling Points, see below.
  3. Post the packets into the collection point.
  4. Feel good about doing something positive to help the environment.

The two locations are:

Other ways to help the environment in a crisp-related way:

  • Don’t eat crisps
  • Walk to the collection point (then you’ll be Walkers too)
  • Collect lots of packets and take them in bulk
  • Set up  a collection point  at your workplace
  • Don’t post crisp packets in letter boxes