The local market organiser Food Rocks presented Christelle on Horsham’s Carfax bandstand today. Christelle played an acoustic set, just guitar and vocals for the afternoon session. The singer songwriter played a number of her own compositions together with her own arrangements of some covers. The repertoire of artist’s songs Christelle covered in her own style included Presley, Springsteen and Adele. From Christelle’s website she describes herself…

My name is Christelle and I am a 16 year old singer/songwriter from Sussex. I gig regularly, performing at birthday parties, weddings, pubs and community events. I sing a range of songs from Bruce Springsteen to Ed Sheeran and also a lot of my original material (including my debut EP which was realeased back in April 2016). I accompany myself with guitar (and very occasionally ukulele or piano)! I am always up for doing song requests if you have any particular songs you’d like me to perform! If you’ve got an event which needs a chilled out acoustic female artist then do feel free to get in touch!

 

Christelle

