The work above Argos and The Entertainer to create residential units is on hold because everybody worked so hard and needs a breather. (I know!). The shop fronts have had their borders painted orange. I am not sure if this is intended to be left orange or if they just had some orange paint left over to use as an undercoat. Here are three reasons why the contractors chose orange:

  • To honour the town’s long standing connections with The Netherlands. I don’t know what they are but I will let you know as soon as I find out.
  • To honour one of the towns long standing employers Trend Controls whose branding features orange and currently have their head office opposite here, above Wilkos.
  • It was thought to be a good idea at the time.

Any other suggestions are welcomed.

Orange in Horsham

